Visual Assist
 Feature Requests
 More advanced syntax highlighting

You must be registered to post a reply.
Click here to register.

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format: BoldItalicizeUnderlineStrikethrough Align leftCenterAlign right Insert horizontal ruleUpload and insert imageInsert hyperlinkInsert email addressInsert codeInsert quoted textInsert listInsert Emoji

Forum code is on.
Html is off.

Check to subscribe to this topic.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
darktears Posted - Mar 08 2017 : 5:07:03 PM
Hi,

Kind of following up with my semantic syntax highlighting request it would be great if Visual Assist improves its support in general for syntax highlighting.

I've been using the extension for 2 years and that part did not really changed. We're still at the same level of setup. We have basically 4 options to select the colors of "classes, structs, interfaces, namespaces, typedefs", "variables", "enums, macros" and "functions, methods".

As I was looking at https://www.jetbrains.com/resharper-cpp/documentation/resharper_cpp_vs_visual_assist.html

They support 20 identifier types that you can highlight differently.

For example you can select different colors for local variables, parameters, ....

It would be great if we get more freedom, after all I'm sure VAssist already have all the information types.

24   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
feline Posted - Jun 21 2022 : 07:53:44 AM
As soon as you have a way of defining N groups, someone is going to have a reason to need N+1 groups. But there are enough C++ keywords that letting you set the colour for each individual keyword is more messy.

So this only makes sense if we let you create groups as you need them.

The original idea in case=29132 was to set the colour for a few keywords, so actually this would solve the original request rather neatly, if done. So I have updated the case with this idea.
Adequat Posted - Jun 20 2022 : 5:06:59 PM
quote:
for the list of keywords, why 2 lists?