Visual Assist
 Feature Requests
 GoTo next error

You must be registered to post a reply.
Click here to register.

Screensize:
UserName:
Password:
Format: BoldItalicizeUnderlineStrikethrough Align leftCenterAlign right Insert horizontal ruleUpload and insert imageInsert hyperlinkInsert email addressInsert codeInsert quoted textInsert listInsert Emoji

Forum code is on.
Html is off.

Check to subscribe to this topic.

T O P I C    R E V I E W
Klumhru Posted - Apr 15 2010 : 5:42:48 PM
Hi

I've been using a similar tool for C# for 5-6 years and there is one feature that I'm missing more than others. This involves moving between errors in a file. By errors I mean the underscored symbols in the file. Something like Alt-PgDn/Alt-PgUp.

If there is already such a feature I'm unable to discover it :)

There an identical suggestion from 2007 (http://forum.wholetomato.com/forum/topic.asp?TOPIC_ID=6437&SearchTerms=goto,next,error) that I found when searching the forum, but the feature request listed does not seem to have materialized.
6   L A T E S T    R E P L I E S    (Newest First)
support Posted - Aug 09 2012 : 02:05:28 AM
case=42525 is implemented in build 1912 for VS2010+
accord Posted - Apr 16 2010 : 5:06:08 PM
I have put in a feature request to show VA's underlines when VS2010's intellisense is disabled to see what the developers make of it:

case=42525
Klumhru Posted - Apr 16 2010 : 3:34:02 PM
Ah, yes, I'm sorry if that was unclear. I meant 2010's underlining versus VAX in 2008. I have only tested the trial version of VS2010 so far but from what I have seen it uses capricious amounts of resources for not many gains. Hardly any that I can see for C++ development.

The C# features are those I would use it for if anything...
accord Posted - Apr 16 2010 : 2:59:04 PM
>Regarding 2010 support, the live error sensing is massively broken as of release.

Do you mean VS2010's own underline or VA's underline?